Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

URGENT: Looking for w3dblib.lib

3 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 2001-05-11 08:40:16.0Z
IFA Posted on 2001-05-10 08:03:57.0Z
From: IFA
Date: Thu, 10 May 2001 04:03:57 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Subject: URGENT: Looking for w3dblib.lib
Message-ID: <28360C6DC12A5875002C4EC685256A48.002C4ED585256A48@webforums>
Lines: 12
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:764
Article PK: 1087371

Hi.


I am trying to compile an old Visual C++ application but i have missed the
library w3dblib.lib (SQL Server Client Library for Windows). Where can i
get that file? Can anybody send me this
file to i_fernandez@thepentagon.com?

Thanks in advance.

Ignacio


Jim Egan Posted on 2001-05-11 02:11:43.0Z
From: Jim Egan <dbaguru@eganomics.com>
Subject: Re: URGENT: Looking for w3dblib.lib
Date: Thu, 10 May 2001 20:11:43 -0600
Message-ID: <MPG.1564f84699495a8198b344@forums.sybase.com>
References: <28360C6DC12A5875002C4EC685256A48.002C4ED585256A48@webforums>
Reply-To: eganjp@compuserve.com
X-Newsreader: MicroPlanet Gravity v2.50
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 6
NNTP-Posting-Host: c1420400-b.hiland1.co.home.com 65.7.153.228
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:751
Article PK: 1087358

I looked on an older system I have at home and I don't have it.
--
Jim Egan [TeamSybase]
Senior Consultant
Sybase Professional Services

Get your free subscription to PowerTimes at http://www.powertimes.com


IFA Posted on 2001-05-11 08:40:16.0Z
From: IFA
Date: Fri, 11 May 2001 04:40:16 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Subject: Re: URGENT: Looking for w3dblib.lib
Message-ID: <74C63DE61E41D487002FA19285256A49.000E6E2785256A49@webforums>
References: <28360C6DC12A5875002C4EC685256A48.002C4ED585256A48@webforums> <MPG.1564f84699495a8198b344@forums.sybase.com>
Lines: 8
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:749
Article PK: 1087356

Thanks. Another colleague has send me the file.

Best regards.

>Re: URGENT: Looking for w3dblib.lib

>I looked on an older system I have at home and I don't have it.
>-- Jim Egan