Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

ADO from SYBASE

2 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 2000-11-29 15:52:33.0Z
Cruette Posted on 2000-11-28 13:54:02.0Z
From: "Cruette" <d.cruette@focal.fr>
Subject: ADO from SYBASE
Date: Tue, 28 Nov 2000 14:54:02 +0100
Lines: 7
X-Newsreader: Microsoft Outlook Express 4.72.3612.1700
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3612.1700
Message-ID: <2LxAzSUWAHA.162@forums.sybase.com>
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
NNTP-Posting-Host: groupe-focal.siris.fr 194.183.212.66
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1454
Article PK: 1088930

I would like to use an ADO access to a SYBASE database in Visual Basic 6.
Does SYBASE provide this driver??
Thanks for your answer


Anonymous Posted on 2000-11-29 15:52:33.0Z
From: Anonymous@sybase.com
Date: Wed, 29 Nov 2000 10:52:33 -0500
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Subject: Re: ADO from SYBASE
Message-ID: <9911ACCF8EB6460300573583852569A6.004E35B5852569A5@webforums>
References: <2LxAzSUWAHA.162@forums.sybase.com>
Lines: 8
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1446
Article PK: 1088916

Use the Sybase ODBC driver with the following connectionstring

DBConnect = "Driver={Sybase System
11};Srvr=SERVERNAME;Db=DATABASENAME;Uid=LOGIN;Pwd=PASSWORD;APP=APPLICATIONNAME;WKID=COMPUTERNAME"