Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

2 Giga Memory with SYBASE SQL Server 11.0.2.1 Windows NT

2 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 1997-12-26 20:14:12.0Z
Jacques Petry Posted on 1997-08-21 10:56:57.0Z
Message-ID: <33FC1EF9.42D2@groupadress.com>
Date: Thu, 21 Aug 1997 12:56:57 +0200
From: Jacques Petry <jpetry@groupadress.com>
Organization: GROUP ADRESS
X-Mailer: Mozilla 3.0Gold (WinNT; I)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: 2 Giga Memory with SYBASE SQL Server 11.0.2.1 Windows NT
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 3
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.powersoft.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:5571
Article PK: 1081648

How to allow SQL server using more than 1 Go ?????
Any known problem ???


Walter Moreno D. Posted on 1997-12-26 20:14:12.0Z
Message-ID: <34A41014.3C5F66B9@hellernet.cl>
Date: Fri, 26 Dec 1997 16:14:12 -0400
From: "Walter Moreno D." <wmoreno@hellernet.cl>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.01 [en] (Win95; I)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Re: 2 Giga Memory with SYBASE SQL Server 11.0.2.1 Windows NT
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
References: <33FC1EF9.42D2@groupadress.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 5
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.powersoft.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:5333
Article PK: 1081412


Jacques Petry wrote:

> How to allow SQL server using more than 1 Go ?????
> Any known problem ???

The problem is solved with sql server 11.03 in win nt4.0.