Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Can I use RDO 2 (vb5) with Sybase 11?

2 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 1997-11-18 19:27:49.0Z
Stefan de Vogelaere Posted on 1997-09-23 13:12:44.0Z
Message-ID: <3427C04B.FCDBD274@telenet.be>
Date: Tue, 23 Sep 1997 15:12:44 +0200
From: Stefan de Vogelaere <stefan.de.vogelaere@telenet.be>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.01 [en] (WinNT; I)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Can I use RDO 2 (vb5) with Sybase 11?
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 2
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.powersoft.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:5513
Article PK: 1081590

Has anybody out there tried to use RDO2 with Sybase 11 ??


Kevin Campbell Posted on 1997-11-18 19:27:49.0Z
Message-ID: <3471EC35.3DA6EC5B@gte.net>
Date: Tue, 18 Nov 1997 11:27:49 -0800
From: Kevin Campbell <KCampbel@gte.net>
Reply-To: KCampbell@AdRem.net
Organization: Ad Rem, Inc.
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.03 [en] (WinNT; I)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Re: Can I use RDO 2 (vb5) with Sybase 11?
References: <3427C04B.FCDBD274@telenet.be>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 6
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.powersoft.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:5415
Article PK: 1081495

I'm using it without any problems. Works fine with bot the supplied
Sybase drivers and the later Intersolv 3.1 drivers. On our application
all access is via procs, and we're not using any of the ODBC cursor
tricks.

Kevin