Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

mailSession and decimal point

3 posts in Objects Last posting was on 2002-08-30 15:46:30.0Z
Carlos Posted on 2002-08-30 13:09:49.0Z
Newsgroups: sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects
From: Carlos
Date: Fri, 30 Aug 2002 09:09:49 -0400
Subject: mailSession and decimal point
Lines: 14
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-ID: <364_0D40074D9A40D80F00484F7385256C25.00484FA985256C25@webforums>
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects:980
Article PK: 713540

Hello all,

I'm having this problem:

After executing de mailLogon() in mailSession i kan not use
decimals anymore in the application.
I have a ',' as decimal symbol.

Having a . as decimal symbol works fine.

Any ideas?

thanks,
Carlos


Carlos Posted on 2002-08-30 15:46:30.0Z
Newsgroups: sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects
From: Carlos
Date: Fri, 30 Aug 2002 11:46:30 -0400
Subject: Re: mailSession and decimal point
Lines: 12
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-ID: <364_A3B8CAB14717DB060056A7E185256C25.004B5EBD85256C25@webforums>
References: <364_0D40074D9A40D80F00484F7385256C25.00484FA985256C25@webforums>
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects:978
Article PK: 713542

Never mind.
I solved de problem by setting the decimal en thousand symbols
to '.' en ',' (american defaults) in de registry and when i am
ready with de mailSession object put de old values back again.

The problem is not realy solved but this workaround seams to work.

Regards,

Carlos M. Calvelo
PAC Informatisering


Carlos Posted on 2002-08-30 13:12:43.0Z
Newsgroups: sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects
From: Carlos
Date: Fri, 30 Aug 2002 09:12:43 -0400
Subject: Re: mailSession and decimal point
Lines: 1
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-ID: <364_0C83DBD416857BE00048934785256C25.004888CA85256C25@webforums>
References: <364_0D40074D9A40D80F00484F7385256C25.00484FA985256C25@webforums>
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects:979
Article PK: 713545

Oh... and i'm using Powerbuilder 5.0.04