Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Anybody solved the TrackSelect color problem in Treeviews?

4 posts in Objects Last posting was on 2003-01-28 00:24:01.0Z
cjharris Posted on 2003-01-27 19:23:11.0Z
Newsgroups: sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects
From: cjharris
Date: Mon, 27 Jan 2003 14:23:11 -0500
Subject: Anybody solved the TrackSelect color problem in Treeviews?
Lines: 5
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-ID: <364_27F4F2230E9A8F3B006A7E6085256CBB.006A7E7085256CBB@webforums>
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects:162
Article PK: 712736

When using a Windows Color Scheme where the "HotLinking" is not blue, PB
insists on using blue to TrackSelect in a TreeView.

Anybody solved this problem? I know how to get the correct color, just
can't find where I can actually intercept PB to do the necessary work.


Philip_Salgannik Posted on 2003-01-27 20:35:46.0Z
Newsgroups: sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects
From: Philip_Salgannik
Date: Mon, 27 Jan 2003 15:35:46 -0500
Subject: Re: Anybody solved the TrackSelect color problem in Treeviews?
Lines: 1
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-ID: <364_B199916B780E4B810071237E85256CBB.006DF7C085256CBB@webforums>
References: <364_27F4F2230E9A8F3B006A7E6085256CBB.006A7E7085256CBB@webforums>
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects:161
Article PK: 712733

Don't you your version, for me PB8.03 9704 does it right.


cjharris Posted on 2003-01-27 22:35:02.0Z
Newsgroups: sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects
From: cjharris
Date: Mon, 27 Jan 2003 17:35:02 -0500
Subject: Sorry... Using PB 8.0.3 Build 9704, doesn't work for me... (nt)
Lines: 1
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-ID: <364_A31CC1F2067CC478007C0ED985256CBB.00767B7385256CBB@webforums>
References: <364_27F4F2230E9A8F3B006A7E6085256CBB.006A7E7085256CBB@webforums> <364_B199916B780E4B810071237E85256CBB.006DF7C085256CBB@webforums>
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects:160
Article PK: 712735


Philip_Salgannik Posted on 2003-01-28 00:24:01.0Z
Newsgroups: sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects
From: Philip_Salgannik
Date: Mon, 27 Jan 2003 19:24:01 -0500
Subject: Re: Anybody solved the TrackSelect color problem in Treeviews?
Lines: 2
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-ID: <364_F0B889958B99A62E000232F385256CBC.007F745585256CBB@webforums>
References: <364_27F4F2230E9A8F3B006A7E6085256CBB.006A7E7085256CBB@webforums> <364_B199916B780E4B810071237E85256CBB.006DF7C085256CBB@webforums> <364_A31CC1F2067CC478007C0ED985256CBB.00767B7385256CBB@webforums>
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.powerbuilder.objects:159
Article PK: 712741

I am on Win2k.
Maybe you have an old version of common controls DLL...