Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

error 126

2 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 2000-05-08 14:57:42.0Z
Lou Paul Posted on 2000-05-07 00:06:35.0Z
Message-ID: <3914B38B.67EA70F8@iminetwork.net>
Date: Sat, 06 May 2000 20:06:35 -0400
From: Lou Paul <lou@iminetwork.net>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.7 [en] (WinNT; I)
X-Accept-Language: en
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: error 126
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 2
NNTP-Posting-Host: 209.146.124.174
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:2194
Article PK: 1089625

does anyone know what error 126 is


Bret Halford Posted on 2000-05-08 14:57:42.0Z
Message-ID: <3916D5E6.8E99A17@sybase.com>
Date: Mon, 08 May 2000 08:57:42 -0600
From: Bret Halford <bret@sybase.com>
Organization: Sybase, Inc.
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.5 [en]C-CCK-MCD (WinNT; I)
X-Accept-Language: en,ja
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Re: error 126
References: <3914B38B.67EA70F8@iminetwork.net>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 7
NNTP-Posting-Host: bret-pc.sybase.com 157.133.80.211
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:2190
Article PK: 1089623


Lou Paul wrote:

> does anyone know what error 126 is

In general, "select * from master..sysmessages where error = <x>" will
give you the text
for any ASE error. In this case, error 126 is:

"Cannot nest CREATE PROCEDURE statements"

-bret