Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Uninstall Sybase

2 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 2000-09-08 07:17:45.0Z
dave Posted on 2000-09-06 14:09:01.0Z
Message-ID: <39B64FFD.D1F8F742@work.com>
Date: Wed, 06 Sep 2000 07:09:01 -0700
From: dave <dave@work.com>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.5 [en]C-CCK-MCD (Win95; I)
X-Accept-Language: en
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Uninstall Sybase
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 8
NNTP-Posting-Host: SD-128-124.usaw.bah.com 128.229.128.124
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1667
Article PK: 1089139

ASE 11.9.2
NT 4.0 SP4

After running the uninstall utility from the CD, the service names for
the old servers were still there. What is the proper/safest method for
removing the service entries from the machine after uninstalling? Is it
a matter of editing the registry?

Thanks.


Reden Posted on 2000-09-08 07:17:45.0Z
From: Reden
Date: Fri, 8 Sep 2000 03:17:45 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Subject: Re: Uninstall Sybase
Message-ID: <1412FA93BAE386CB002813BA85256954.00513FEF85256952@webforums>
References: <39B64FFD.D1F8F742@work.com>
Lines: 3
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1663
Article PK: 1089136

after uninstalling sybase, you have to remove it from the registry.

cheers