Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Image Datatype

2 posts in Unix Last posting was on 2001-04-24 21:09:11.0Z
Hew Posted on 2001-04-24 17:01:25.0Z
Message-ID: <3AE5B165.3DD2CD7C@usa.net>
Date: Tue, 24 Apr 2001 12:01:25 -0500
From: Hew <hew@usa.net>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.75 [en] (WinNT; U)
X-Accept-Language: en
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Image Datatype
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.unix
Lines: 6
NNTP-Posting-Host: 128.249.232.250
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.unix:565
Article PK: 1092656

I looked at the image dadatype and didn't find it useful. How can
someone load the data like what the script (Sybase provided for pubs2)
does. Not to say update. Has anyone had some meaningful use with the
image datatype?


Michael Peppler Posted on 2001-04-24 21:09:11.0Z
From: "Michael Peppler" <mpeppler@peppler.org>
Subject: Re: Image Datatype
Date: Tue, 24 Apr 2001 14:09:11 -0700
Organization: Data Migrations, Inc.
References: <3AE5B165.3DD2CD7C@usa.net>
User-Agent: Pan/0.9.3_cvs (Unix)
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Tranfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-No-Productlinks: Yes
Message-ID: <zol#SWQzAHA.191@forums.sybase.com>
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.unix
Lines: 19
NNTP-Posting-Host: gw.peppler.org 206.55.243.57
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!not-for-mail
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.unix:562
Article PK: 1092650