Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

SQL2000

2 posts in JConnect version 3.0 Last posting was on 2001-03-13 13:02:22.0Z
fab Posted on 2001-01-05 16:17:12.0Z
From: fab
Date: Fri, 5 Jan 2001 11:17:12 -0500
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Subject: SQL2000
Message-ID: <49FBAD440390D7F800597756852569CB.00597769852569CB@webforums>
Lines: 10
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:199
Article PK: 255682

Hello,

can anyone tell me if I can use SQL Server 2000, JDK 1.3 and jConnect3.0
together to write an applet whch would extract data from the SQL database
and display them on a browser via the Internet?

thanks a lot
you can reach me directly at
fabien2000@hotmail.com


lance.andersen Posted on 2001-03-13 13:02:22.0Z
From: lance.andersen@sun.com
Date: Tue, 13 Mar 2001 08:02:22 -0500
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Subject: Re: SQL2000
Message-ID: <4655C09D2631D71F0047A0DB85256A0E.006363F3852569CD@webforums>
References: <49FBAD440390D7F800597756852569CB.00597769852569CB@webforums>
Lines: 3
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:193
Article PK: 254559

jConnect will not work with MS sql server.

Lance