In appeon server configuration, you have the option of specifying the
client storage location.

One of the options for this is:
Default User Profile Location

which basically states that the application gets stored permanently and
will not clear out on browser cache delete. This should make the app
run faster since it won't have to download over and over again.

However, I noticed that the application does not seem to update. It
took me awhile to figure out that this was setting related.

I have never seen an application that never gets updated, so my
question is what use is this setting? Is there an appeon setting to
force an application to update itself when default user profile
location is set on?

--