Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

connection pooling

2 posts in JConnect version 3.0 Last posting was on 2001-03-13 13:07:54.0Z
Anonymous Posted on 2000-10-30 17:46:44.0Z
From: Anonymous@sybase.com
Date: Mon, 30 Oct 2000 12:46:44 -0500
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Subject: connection pooling
Message-ID: <712ED35F98643C9B0061A9E585256988.0061A9F385256988@webforums>
Lines: 5
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:206
Article PK: 254562

I am trying to setup a Connection Pool DataSource. I am having some
trouble with it. Any one have an example of this? How do you set the
maximum pool size?

Thanks.


lance.andersen Posted on 2001-03-13 13:07:54.0Z
From: lance.andersen@sun.com
Date: Tue, 13 Mar 2001 08:07:54 -0500
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Subject: Re: connection pooling
Message-ID: <BDCF59BBF1623A500048229385256A0E.0065018185256988@webforums>
References: <712ED35F98643C9B0061A9E585256988.0061A9F385256988@webforums>
Lines: 5
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:190
Article PK: 254556

There is a sample on how to create a connection pool
in the sample2 directory.

Regards,
Lance