Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Parallel database recovery

4 posts in Product Futures Discussion Last posting was on 2003-05-17 05:53:41.0Z
Martin Posted on 2003-05-06 09:04:09.0Z
From: Martin
Date: Tue, 6 May 2003 05:04:09 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion
Subject: Parallel database recovery
Message-ID: <8475DC8D6BFCFA5A0031D12185256D1E.0031D19B85256D1E@webforums>
Lines: 5
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion:1202
Article PK: 95436

Hi,

I'm sure I've seen this in the discussions before but when will parallel
database recovery be possible for multiple processor systems ? It will
really help to hasten recovery and therefore limit system downtime. Thanks.


Bret Halford Posted on 2003-05-08 17:59:41.0Z
Message-ID: <3EBA9B0D.2EBFB16F@sybase.com>
Date: Thu, 08 May 2003 11:59:41 -0600
From: Bret Halford <bret@sybase.com>
Organization: Sybase, Inc.
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.76 [en] (Windows NT 5.0; U)
X-Accept-Language: en
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Re: Parallel database recovery
References: <8475DC8D6BFCFA5A0031D12185256D1E.0031D19B85256D1E@webforums>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion
NNTP-Posting-Host: bret-pc2.sybase.com 157.133.80.186
Lines: 10
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums-2-dub.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion:1216
Article PK: 95455

Parallel recovery is currently planned for the 12.5.1 release expected
later
this year. CR 275865

-bret

Martin wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> I'm sure I've seen this in the discussions before but when will parallel
> database recovery be possible for multiple processor systems ? It will
> really help to hasten recovery and therefore limit system downtime. Thanks.


Martin Posted on 2003-05-09 04:33:35.0Z
From: Martin
Date: Fri, 9 May 2003 00:33:35 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion
Subject: Re: Parallel database recovery
Message-ID: <B79630CFFB67D04F00190C6485256D21.0067510885256D20@webforums>
References: <8475DC8D6BFCFA5A0031D12185256D1E.0031D19B85256D1E@webforums> <3EBA9B0D.2EBFB16F@sybase.com>
Lines: 2
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion:1217
Article PK: 95456

Thanks Bret! Looking forward to that release. Does this mean concurrent
alter database also ?


girish Posted on 2003-05-17 05:53:41.0Z
From: girish
Date: Sat, 17 May 2003 01:53:41 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion
Subject: Re: Parallel database recovery
Message-ID: <F0BDF8DFFAAD54C00020617485256D29.0020452785256D21@webforums>
References: <8475DC8D6BFCFA5A0031D12185256D1E.0031D19B85256D1E@webforums> <3EBA9B0D.2EBFB16F@sybase.com> <B79630CFFB67D04F00190C6485256D21.0067510885256D20@webforums>
Lines: 4
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.ase.product_futures_discussion:1226
Article PK: 95470

Martin,
Will you be willing to beta test the parallel recovery feature in 12.5.1

-girish