Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

problem reading tape dumped from NT on windows 2000

2 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 2001-02-15 16:09:36.0Z
rajithaf Posted on 2001-02-15 16:06:32.0Z
From: rajithaf
Date: Thu, 15 Feb 2001 11:06:32 -0500
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Subject: problem reading tape dumped from NT on windows 2000
Message-ID: <C109CE49E328D9BD00587D31852569F4.00587D40852569F4@webforums>
Lines: 6
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1219
Article PK: 1088675

I have problem reading tapes from windows 2000 which were dumped from NT4
and vice versa.
Has anybody come across this problem? It seems like the default block sizes
are different from NT4 to Windows 2000.
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks


rajithaf Posted on 2001-02-15 16:09:36.0Z
From: rajithaf
Date: Thu, 15 Feb 2001 11:09:36 -0500
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Subject: Re: problem reading tape dumped from NT on windows 2000
Message-ID: <194B5B0499E8F8FD0058C53B852569F4.00587D4B852569F4@webforums>
References: <C109CE49E328D9BD00587D31852569F4.00587D40852569F4@webforums>
Lines: 3
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1218
Article PK: 1088677

More info:

I am using Sybase ASE 11.9.2.1 on both