Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Compatibility of jConnect with ASE

2 posts in JConnect version 3.0 Last posting was on 2001-04-10 13:13:26.0Z
Sharon Posted on 2001-04-09 18:53:33.0Z
From: Sharon
Date: Mon, 9 Apr 2001 14:53:33 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Subject: Compatibility of jConnect with ASE
Message-ID: <F3F74767C378CBDD0067C7C985256A29.0067C7E585256A29@webforums>
Lines: 5
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:187
Article PK: 256602

Does anyone know the compatibility of jConnect4.2 and jConnect5.2
with Adaptive Server Enterprise 11.9.2 and 12.0?

Thanks,
Sharon


lance.andersen Posted on 2001-04-10 13:13:26.0Z
From: lance.andersen@sun.com
Date: Tue, 10 Apr 2001 09:13:26 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Subject: Re: Compatibility of jConnect with ASE
Message-ID: <E2A25D17C93444C80048A46285256A2A.006B3BE085256A29@webforums>
References: <F3F74767C378CBDD0067C7C985256A29.0067C7E585256A29@webforums>
Lines: 2
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:186
Article PK: 254554

either version of jConnect will work with ASE 11.9.x and above
as well as ASE 10.x - 11.5