Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Device sizes

2 posts in Windows NT Last posting was on 2001-03-30 00:37:32.0Z
Joshua_DeBiasse Posted on 2001-03-30 00:19:49.0Z
From: Joshua_DeBiasse
Date: Thu, 29 Mar 2001 20:19:49 -0400
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Subject: Device sizes
Message-ID: <F69034B0A8B60C020001D0AC85256A1F.0001D0BB85256A1F@webforums>
Lines: 1
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com!webforums.sybase.com!news
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1010
Article PK: 1087616

Need info on creating devices (size limits?)


Bret Halford Posted on 2001-03-30 00:37:32.0Z
Message-ID: <3AC3D54C.66D0EBB7@sybase.com>
Date: Thu, 29 Mar 2001 17:37:32 -0700
From: Bret Halford <bret@sybase.com>
Organization: Sybase, Inc.
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.5 [en]C-CCK-MCD (WinNT; I)
X-Accept-Language: en
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Re: Device sizes
References: <F69034B0A8B60C020001D0AC85256A1F.0001D0BB85256A1F@webforums>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.sqlserver.nt
Lines: 4
NNTP-Posting-Host: bret-pc.sybase.com 157.133.80.211
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.sqlserver.nt:1009
Article PK: 1087617

See http://my.sybase.com/detail?id=800

-bret

Joshua_DeBiasse wrote:

> Need info on creating devices (size limits?)