Sybase NNTP forums - End Of Life (EOL)

The NNTP forums from Sybase - forums.sybase.com - are now closed.

All new questions should be directed to the appropriate forum at the SAP Community Network (SCN).

Individual products have links to the respective forums on SCN, or you can go to SCN and search for your product in the search box (upper right corner) to find your specific developer center.

Is jConnect 3.0 Y2K compliant?

2 posts in JConnect version 3.0 Last posting was on 1999-07-01 21:53:31.0Z
Jim Posted on 1999-07-01 17:45:42.0Z
From: "Jim" <cyang@writeme.com>
Subject: Is jConnect 3.0 Y2K compliant?
Date: Thu, 1 Jul 1999 13:45:42 -0400
Lines: 8
X-Newsreader: Microsoft Outlook Express 4.72.3612.1700
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3612.1700
Message-ID: <wIuuQk#w#GA.301@forums.sybase.com>
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:247
Article PK: 254579

Is jConnect 3.0 Y2K compliant?
I know jConnect 3.0 is in the EOL process.
We are still using it. I need to know if Sybase ever do a Y2K test on
jConnect 3.0.

Thanks


Brian McGiverin Posted on 1999-07-01 21:53:31.0Z
Message-ID: <377BE35B.D569152D@sybase.com>
Date: Thu, 01 Jul 1999 14:53:31 -0700
From: Brian McGiverin <brian.mcgiverin@sybase.com>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.6 [en] (WinNT; I)
X-Accept-Language: en
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: Re: Is jConnect 3.0 Y2K compliant?
References: <wIuuQk#w#GA.301@forums.sybase.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Newsgroups: sybase.public.jconnect30
Lines: 5
Path: forums-1-dub!forums-master.sybase.com!forums.sybase.com
Xref: forums-1-dub sybase.public.jconnect30:246
Article PK: 254577


Jim wrote:

> Is jConnect 3.0 Y2K compliant?

Yup. jConnect versions 2.2 and higher are certified Y2K compliant.

http://www.sybase.com/inc/corpinfo/year2000_matrix.html

- Brian